Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you wish to enhance the look and function of your teeth with procedures that are customized to meet your goals, perhaps we could help! Our profoundly trained team at Dlight Dental is passionate about treating families in and around Rockville, MD and Washington, D.C. with a variety of oral health concerns and goals. In our time with patients, our practice has had the enjoyment of receiving countless reviews from patients of all sorts who have visited one of our locations. We encourage you to look through our substantial list of testimonials to envision the results you could accomplish by scheduling an appointment with us today.

Reviews for Rockville, MD Our Team Our Team

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"This practice is extremely good. The periodontist was very informative about the work she was doing, and the upcoming dental work that needs to be completed. The front desk staff, as well as the individual handling the finances, are courteous, knowledgeable and informative. I am appreciative that I found this practice."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jun 21 2023

"Incredibly effective and organized staff all around. Always prompt and I never have to wait more than a few minutes to go back. Dr. Valle-Cintron is great, takes his time to answer any questions you have, and very skilled. He is attentive throughout my procedures, ensuring my comfort and minimizing any discomfort or anxiety I had"

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Jun 07 2023

"Dr Jean Li very professional and her staff 100 recommended."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jun 07 2023

"Dlight Dental and Doctors are excellent in their knowledge and dental service."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 26 2023

"By far the best dental experience I have ever had. I had a lot of work done here - extraction, implant, cleaning, fillings etc. and for someone who is usually afraid of the dentist they made me comfortable throughout the year. I recommended this place to a close friend and he had the same experience. I had to move out of state otherwise this would be my dental office for life. I’m very lucky to have come across the people at this office. If I could give this place 100 stars I would."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Literally the best dentist office. I have never been to such an efficient and nice office. Can’t recommend enough!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 06 2023

"As always, visiting my dentists at DLight Dental is a pleasure and assuring. They are so friendly and care of my preference. Thanks guys. Josea"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 03 2023

"Doctor Kwon and the hygienist are very nice and they have superb skills. The condion of my teeth has improved a lot and I appreciate them so much."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Apr 29 2023

"Dr. Kwon's table manner is superb! He works fast yet with precision. The front desk staff are communicative and friendly. The assistant lady (sorry forgot her name again!) who prepped me had a very calming demeanor which helped me feel less anxious about the treatment. Thank you all:)"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Apr 28 2023

"Such an awesome, caring staff. They fit me in the same day due to the pain I was experiencing. The dentist, Doctor Kwon was good and explained everything to me in detail! Could not be more pleased!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"The best service, very profesional ,satisfied with the job they done for me. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 21 2023

"The new site is amazing state of art."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Apr 20 2023

"New location near Shady Grove Adventist Hospital is convenient and the office is brand new and spacious. The front desk is efficient. My hygienist was experienced , quick , as well as open and friendly. She takes time to get to know you."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Apr 20 2023

"Great experience as always. Good location, super friendly and professional staff. Being going here for years."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 19 2023

"Very kind attention by Dr. Jean Li and her assistant. They explained me all the procedure and I did not have any pain during it. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 15 2023

"Excellent knowledgeable capable doctors great service and care instructions recommend them highly explained the entire procedure and why it was necessary ❤️"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Apr 15 2023

"Friendly staff and Dr. Lee was very professional and was a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from TH Source: Office Visit Apr 10 2023

"For as long as I can remember, I’ve been a ‘grinder;’ I grind my teeth during the day and also at night. While my teeth were straight and have healthy roots, my grinding had eroded and they were beginning to crack. My lower front teeth—the most visible in my smile—were nearly gone. I was ashamed of my teeth. Over an 8-month period, Dr. Valle-Cintron was a constant in a series of visits during which I had a full restoration of my teeth. He always took the time to listen to my concerns, answer my questions and explain what he was doing. The doctor and his assistants always made a high priority of maintaining my comfort—and the quality of their work and their professionalism are commendable. The friendly and efficient staff was always helpful and accommodating. The periodontist, who performed my bone graft and placed an implant where I’d had an extraction prior to my first visit, has her practice in the same office—truly convenient. After Dr. Valle-Cintron installed the permanent upper crowns, I realized I wanted the brightest white for my teeth and had made the wrong color choice. Dr. Valle replaced the crowns at no charge—a noble effort on his part for which I am most grateful. I’m very happy with my result. Dr. Valle-Cintron is intelligent and articulate. He’s a highly skilled cosmetic dentist who makes his patient feel comfortable and does a really good job of explaining the treatment process. His prices are fair and reasonable. He’s patient, pleasant and easy to be around. I have a new smile. I no longer feel like hiding my teeth while talking. It’s definitely given me more self-confidence."

5.0 Review from SB Source: Office Visit Apr 10 2023

"The practice’s periodontist has magic in her hands. I have had so many procedures done (bone grafts, augmentation, implants, etc.) over the last two years, and I never needed to take a painkiller after the procedures. I was able to heal very quickly with very little pain. She’s very friendly, explains the procedure well and puts you at ease. She always has a sunny disposition, and she even provided me with her mobile number once so I could get in touch if needed during the weekend. Luckily, I never had to! Dr. Kwon was responsible for my crown. From my first experience with him, I loved how he explained the whole procedure and was extremely through and gentle during the procedure. He took the time to explain the aftercare and followed up, too. Great care overall! The staff is also extremely friendly and very responsive. Check-in and check-out are quick and easy. They work closely with your insurance, payment plan, etc., and they are quite upfront about the costs so you can plan better."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Apr 01 2023

"Is good👍"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 31 2023

"Best Dental Clinic in DC"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2023

"Great staff. Everyone is positive and very helpful. The doctor spends time with you discussing any condition and the options for treatment. I've been going there for years, and have always had good service."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 28 2023

"Every thing was very good."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"Friendly and patient as always"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 20 2023

"Great costumer service!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 20 2023

"Nice and very professional dental treatment with no pain!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 20 2023

"Wonderful staff, they go above and beyond to ensure comfort."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Mar 20 2023

"Dr li is fantastic she has great bed side manners and is very confident with her work cus she’s that’s good"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Mar 20 2023

"Needed my gum line straightened and was referred to Dlight Dental. This was recently done at the Gaithersburg location and to be honest I was not sure what to expect during this procedure however it went smoothly. The office was clean the staff were very professional and most important the Dentist that performed my surgery was excellent! She explained everything clearly and performed the procedure expertly. I would recommend Dlight Dental to anyone in need of dental treatment."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Mar 20 2023

"The dental practice is efficient in getting you in on time at your designated appointment time. Also, the dentist is honest, but gentle both in his dialogue with you as well as his actual procedures. He keeps you informed throughout the procedure of what he is doing, so you are not unsure of the progress being made as well as the time you are looking at to finish the procedure. I appreciated that the administrative staff followed up with me to make an appointment for the remaining work that needed to be done. The font office staff are polite and courteous. Overall, I recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"So friendly and gentle at their work! I enjoy being there."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Very professional staff and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. Li is pleasant and thorough. I highly recommend this dentist. She explains everything she is going to do and what she is doing."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I got into an accident that impacted my teeth and the team was very accommodating to take me in the day off. They’re very transparent about pricing and will clarify everything you need. I would highly recommend the team!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Mar 08 2023

"Dlight Dental is an amazing practice with the focus on the patient. Came here b/c of an unbearable pain from a dry socket (initial treatment was at another practice) and Dr. Desta identified the issue quickly and was able to treat me. Dr. Desta was knowledgeable and experienced; highly recommend him and his practice."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 06 2023

"The service, was completed with professionalism and great customer service!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 03 2023

"Dlight Dental is an amazing practice with the focus on the patient. Came here b/c of an unbearable pain from a dry socket (initial treatment was at another practice) and Dr. Desta identified the issue quickly and was able to treat me. Dr. Desta was knowledgeable and experienced; highly recommend him and his practice."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Mar 03 2023

"Dr. Desta was great. Took a little extra time to get the root canal done because the tooth was so far back, but he gave me breaks to stretch part way through which was really considerate."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Mar 03 2023

"My first visit and it was a wonderful experience. I learned that my dental issues are fixable. Dr. Valle is highly recommended and I'm happy to share with people with struggling teeth. Back to being sassy and smiling along the way🤗"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 03 2023

"My experience was great! I requested for an appointment the day before and I found a slot for general check-up and cleaning. I was then told that I need two fillings and I requested to have it then and there so I won't have to go back. They kindly adjusted their availability to accommodate me. They also already scheduled my next appointment, so it is on my calendar before I left the clinic. I appreciate it so much. Thank you! :)"

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Mar 03 2023

"Very good services"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 03 2023

"Excellent knowledgeable capable doctors great service and care instructions recommend them highly"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Mar 03 2023

"The staff and doctors were truly caring and knowledgeable about everything treatment plan that I went through. I always experience a sense of calmness when I'm there . I highly recommend them for pleasant and safe environment."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 03 2023

"This is my 5th dental practice in my lifetime and I love this dental practice the most. They have some convenient locations for me. I work in DC and live in Rockville. I have never had a problem going to either office. I have been with the for multiple years now and I have had a decent amount of work done. The dentists are professional and all procedures I have had done besides cleaning have been pretty painless. Importantly their office knows how to do insurance billing more than any other offices. I have two insurances and I have neve had a problem with that either. I just had a new crown done and after I shared to the Rockville office how much I love this practice."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Staff and Dr were very professional and courteous. I was given clear and concise guidance on the procedures that were being performed. Dr. Kwon and Hilda were awesome!!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Dr. Valle-Cintron is an excellent dentist. He takes the time to explain every procedure he does. He also does the cleanings himself. Little to no wait time and staff is very friendly. I am currently doing Invisalign and will be a loyal patient from now on. He is a professional and I would recommend Dr. Valle-Cintron to everyone. He is the best dentist I have ever had. He also speaks Spanish."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Dr. Kwon & his staff are very professional & personable. He is very good at explaining the work he is doing or will be doing on you in a very calming way. As stress free as the word "dentist" can be."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Too notch - excellent service"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Again !! ... Very professional, & pleasant to visit for dental work !! Saved #32 [restored + new crown] quickly & efficiently.... also same 12/14/22... same again 1/5/23"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Great dentist and staff"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 03 2023

"Always a pleasurable experience when I get my mouth worked on. The entire staff from top down are amazing people who provide great customer service and support."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 03 2023

"This location was very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 03 2023

"Dr. Oscar Valle is amazing. He takes the time to explain every step and he really takes care of the patients. I was used to be afraid of going to the dentist but now I'm happy (no pain so far in the treatments with him). I strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jan 03 2023

"Great service, very detailed, and explained every step of the way. Definitely will return!"

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Jan 03 2023

"Great experience. From the moment you walk-in, everyone is very welcoming. The front desk lady , the Dental Technician and mostly , the Doctor. I highly recommend this practice. Thank you! 👏👍👍"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Jan 03 2023

"Dr. Li is very proficient . I've had two implant teeth and every surgery time is short. What's more, it doesn't take long to get back to normal . Dr. Kwong, is very nice and patient. We have been their patients for three years. It's lucky that they are our dentists."

5.0 Review from I.T. Source: Google Jan 03 2023

"As always it was by the book, people here are so nice that makes your treatment pleasant."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 03 2023

"I went in without an appointment but was having a very bad discomfort but they squeezed me in and did wonders . The Dr. Even worked with me through his lunch break. I was so relieved and appreciative of the dedication and assistance. I feel much better. Thank you Dlight Dental and staff. The staff is excellent because they greet you with smiles, professionalism and compassion. Five Star. Happy New Year"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jan 03 2023

"Friendly, fast, and almost painless root canal. I’m very satisfied. Highly recommended. Been there three times for root canals. Very pleased."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 03 2022

"Everyone is friendly and efficient. Dr. Valle-Cintron is simply the best."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 03 2022

"Been going here for about a decade. Love the place, particularly the dentist himself. This venue is #1 always on time and the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Dec 03 2022

"I was very pleased with the service I received with Dr Li and her staff. When I called for my appointment the receptionist was very knowledgeable and helpful and courteous. When I went for my appointment I did not have to wait very long in the waiting room before they took me back to the chair and it did not take very long before Dr Li came. She was very thorough and answered all my questions in terms that I understood. I highly recommend Dlight Dental for your specialty dental needs."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2022

"My experiences are Always satisfactory and the staff are so cordial, professional & respectful that I always recommend others ."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2022

"They are the best!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2022

"Had a cleaning and oral exam this visit. The hygienist made the cleaning experience very comfortable and provided me with wonderful recommendations to maintain good oral hygiene between visits."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 03 2022

"Friendly, caring, communicative. Love this place."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 03 2022

"Wonderful experience with experienced doctor Desta and excellent customer service"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Dec 03 2022

"My smile gets better and better with each visit."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 03 2022

"Dr. Kwon is the best dentist that has worked on my teeth! He has gentle hands and always gives good explanation of any work or procedure that needs to be done. Highly recommend Dlight Dental!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 03 2022

"High-quality dental services and very efficient scheduling. I can always count on being seen on time."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 03 2022

"excellent service and very friendly recommended"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Yelp Nov 17 2022

"Found them on Zocdoc when I had first moved to DC and my permanent retainer broke the day before Thanksgiving - eek - and I’ve been seeing them ever since. Great job with my annual cleanings and also diagnosed that I unknowingly clench my jaw at night and giving me a bite plate to stop the headaches / pain I would get. At my most recent cleaning, the doctor said he saw signs of my gums receding so he recommended I set up a consultation with a periodontist. Rather than having to find someone who takes my insurance, the doctor they recommend already comes in to their location every Tues and Fri which made scheduling that appt very easy."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"The experience was excellent"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Super nice dentistry office 😊"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"No wait and takes insurance. Doctor and assistants were diligent and detail oriented. My teeth haven’t felt this clean in a while. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Avida is top notch!!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"I highly recommend this dentist."

5.0 Review from U.O. Source: Google Oct 03 2022

"Great timely service!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Oct 03 2022

"100% excellent customer service"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Oct 03 2022

"Thank you Dr. Kwoh for my recent dental cleaning and imaging for a nightguard in your newly renovated office with the latest high-tech equipment."

5.0 Review from Y.Z. Source: Google Sep 03 2022

"Dr Kwang was very nice!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Sep 03 2022

"Dr. Kwon is an excellent dentist. Very helpful and caring towards his patients in every way. Very pleased that I found him. The staff was top notch as well!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 03 2022

"Very nice Dentist. The Dentist is very professional and knows what to do and does not hurt me while fixing my teeth."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2022

"It's tough to find a new dentist, like going to a mechanic where you're never really sure if you're being pushed into unnecessary procedures. But I felt very comfortable at my first visit here. The staff was great and the cleaning was thorough. No scare tactics or hard selling. Will definitely return."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 03 2022

"Enjoyed my visit the staff was very helpful and caring thanks for everything and especially going above and beyond to meet my needs."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 24 2022

"(Translated by Google) The clinic is excellent Dr. Valle sin Pablabras and the team of professionals who accompany him are from First category. Lucky to have met them! Keep up the good work your patients we appreciate you so much! Alice and children (Original) La clínica es excelente, el Dr. valle sin Pablabras y el equipo de profesionales que lo acompañan son de Primera categoría. Afortunada de haberlos conocido! Sigan con el buen trabajo sus pacientes los apreciamos muchísimo! Alicia e hijos"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"Finding the right doctors to take care of your teeth is not an easy task. I was lucky to find this practice as they take of you from the moment you enter the office until you are done with the treatment. they will find the best way for you with respect to the insuance and the cherry on top of the crem is the actual treatment with state of the art equipment and professional dentists. I totaly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Facebook Jun 08 2022

"clean polite people they really communicate with and work with you about your smile"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Dlight dental is the best dentists office I’ve been to. They are always on time, efficient, and kind. I highly recommend them to anyone!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 03 2022

"If you are looking for a dentist, LOOK NO MORE! We've been going to this practice for almost a decade and the business owners changed but we are still extremely pleased and continue to get great service. I've been to many medical practices including dentists but Dr. Li rises to the top of my favorite doctors. He is patient, kind and has the best bedside manners I've encountered in a very long time. His demeanor is so relaxed and reassuring, and he always takes his time to explain things. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Dr Desta is the best! I had minor anxiety attack during a treatment and he managed to calm my nerves . so grateful he is my dentist. My family goes to this practice and would highly recommend Dr Desta and this office. U will thank me later😉"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Very happy with the service, thank you very much for everything!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 03 2022

"I was welcomed and attended to quickly and politely. As my visit was for a consultation, I received all of the information I needed to make an informed decision about my dental treatment."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"High end professionals leased by Dr Li. State-of-the-art equipment and methods. They really turn a painful experience to a comfort one."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Friendly professional service"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Very clean & great staff, Dentist is very informative & caring."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"DLight Dental is intentionally top notch and actually do deserve 5 stars — unbeatable quality, all the best technology, friendly cheerful expert staff, and impeccably clean. I just feel like they care about doing the best possible job and wanting me to be happy and comfortable. Their main dentist Oscar is super pro and even signed up for classes at my drum school… Meg will try to make you laugh."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Dr Jung was recommended to me when I recently moved into the area. Office atmosphere was very pleasant and professional. Dr Jung and her staff were great."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"It took a long time to find a good dentist in DC but Dlight Dental was worth the search. I’ve had several cleanings and 2 minor procedures done here and I am always happy with the doctors’ attention to detail, respect for my comfort and efficiency. Scheduling appointments is easy and the doctors are almost always on time. I would definitely (and have) recommend Dlight Dental."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Very profesional team and warm service. I highly recommend :)"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Awesome doctors who are not only great at what they do but kind, relatable, and gentle with the patients. Been coming here for years and always a great experience. They are professional, there is no wait and they are very accommodating of all people and their circumstances. There isn’t anything that they can’t do for you! Highly recommend this clinic! Their front staff is also very helpful and courteous. What more can you ask for;)"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"The staff is always so nice. They do a great job making me feel as comfortable as possible. The Dentist takes his time and talks to you, always willing to answer questions. I definitely recommend using this them for any of your dental needs."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Dlight Dental is a great dental office. I like everyone there and their work is impeccable. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Very kind and diligent staff. Service provided was great! My son was very pleased with Dr. Kwon treatment and general attention."

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"With few dental issues in the last twenty years. I keep good home hygiene, but skipped dental appointments since last Feb dental visit for fear of covid. Two months ago, I went in for cleaning and X-ray, my dentist told me I need to see endodontist for I had severe teeth infection. Another dentist said I need to see periodontist. So I went to see a periodontist who wanted to do multiple surgeries. It was quite scaring, so I decided to see a dentist I trust 85 minutes away. After two visits, this dentist told me I need to see both endo and peri, but peri first. I went to see Dr. Li - a periodontist at Delight, Dr. Li took her time to explain my dental issues in a way that make sense and clear that I feel I am in good hand. She recommended an endodontist upstairs that I need to go first, and said I can see her afterwards if I want her to evaluate my periodontitis issues. Within a week, I had my root canal done by Dr. Chan, my crown done by dr. Jung at Delight and Dr. Li extracted one tooth that can not be saved, and bone graft - all under one roof. I feel very relieved to find Delight Dental that offer comprehensive professional dental services with top quality, their caring for the patients, the honest and objective advice their doctors provided, the friendly and warm staffs at front desk who work very hard to fill me in to get sooner treatments and ease my worries, and the dental assistant who kindly hold down my shoulder to help me relax during the procedure."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Doctor Desta and Dr. Oh Cheol are the best! The front desk guy is wonderful, he is very nice. It’s always nice to see him with a smile on his face :)"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Update: Been there a second time and I am still absolutely happy with the service received. Very recommendable. (Previous review): First time visit left me happy and very impressed. I had a regular check up and cleaning. Doctor and staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Office and surgery immaculate. Glad I chose this dental office. Will definitely recommend and will come back again for future dental needs."

5.0 Review from K.Q. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Great office and they really seem to care. My mother felt very comfortable with them!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Great, friendly staff. 1st timer, and will recommend 2 family and friends!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Dr. Valle and his team went above and beyond for my initial appointment, which included x-rays and a cleaning. He has an incredible bedside manner, thoroughly explaining all of his findings and recommendations for follow-up. I could not ask for a better dentist and I am already looking forward to my next cleaning. Thank you for such a pleasant experience, Dlight Dental!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff. I am very happy with their services for the last 3 years. Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Great service. Super professional."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"I had a very good experience. From the warm welcome at the reception to the care by the Doctor. They take time to explain. They are the best"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"First visit. Excellent office staff. Hygienists were kind and professional. Dr. Kwon very attentive during my cleaning. He exuded confidence without arrogance and treated his hygienists with respect."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Dlight Dental is a very professional dental practice and they provided good dental care and got me in and out of my appointment in a expedient manner. I have always received good service from them. I would recommend Dlight Dental/"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Nothing but good things to say about Dr. Valle and the team at Dlight Dental. Their dental work is great, they are efficient, on-time, professional and communicative about both procedures and costs. Best dentist I've ever seen."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"I managed to tear my gum at some point and it was not healing on its own and I was casually panicking about it. Began a search for periodontists in DC and and found that this is one of the few that does take insurance instead of just providing you a super bill and making you pay all costs up front. I called on a weekday morning and they were able to fit me in for a consultation the very next afternoon. When I arrived, the front desk staff was friendly and courteous and I was see quickly. The doctor advised that i would need a frenectomy (!!!) and gum graft and stated they could do the first immediately. I was thrilled since I would not have to go home to worry and then work another appointment into my schedule. The procedures were quick and everyone was very skilled. They were also able to accommodate my schedule changes as needed and were available to see me when I was worried about surgery sites healing correctly. I am happy to say I am a month post- gum graft and everything has healed perfectly and with no unattractive damage. EXTREMELY PLEASE with Dlight Dental and would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Always fast, friendly and expert service."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"I've been going to this practice for several years now. I find the dentists and staff to be very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Im very satisfied with their work and the great care they've provided at each visit."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"So, I was so depressed and embarrassed… Because of my mouth, the staff makes me feel so comfortable and they are so nice and answered all questions (no matter how crazy they were) and they worked with me on the price, they are very affordable .. I’m so happy I found this place.. I would recommend Dlight Dental, to anyone.."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"(Translated by Google) The clinic is excellent. Dr. Valle sin Pablabras and the team of professionals that accompany him are from First category. Lucky to have met them! Keep up the good work your patients we appreciate you so much! Alice and children (Original) La clínica es excelente, el Dr. valle sin Pablabras y el equipo de profesionales que lo acompañan son de Primera categoría. Afortunada de haberlos conocido! Sigan con el buen trabajo sus pacientes los apreciamos muchísimo! Alicia e hijos"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Li at Dlight for a few years now. After many years of aggressive orthodontics that left me with a deep fear of dentistry I have found the right practice for me. Dr. Li is compassionate and understanding. She has respected my boundaries, my unique needs, and extensive dental and related medical background. She has never made me feel self conscious or ashamed of my fears. The staff at Dlight are always warm and welcoming. I highly recommend this group!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"One of the best experiences at the dentist I've ever had! Dr. Kwon was great - very thorough, quick, and painless. Everyone from the front desk to the hygienist was friendly, the office was clean and comfortable. I'm glad I found Dlight Dental, and I'll definitely be back!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"I have been going to Dlight Dental since 2017. All the dentists in the practice are amazing. Dr. Desta, who hopefully will come back, is excellent. Dr. Lee did 2 implants for me, both of which are still in wonderful condition and are aesthetically perfect. Dr. Jung has a great chair side manner, with gentle touch (i barely felt the needle during administration of lidocaine), and great precision. I never liked going to the dentist. They do such a great job here, that the experience above expectation!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"I am now at the end stage of my implant treatment. It has been great and expect a best outcome. Dr. Jean Li is a true professional in her diagnosis and treatment of my oral condition. She took her time to thoroughly measure my situation and implemented the best solution. I look forward to being able to chew food and once again to enjoy meal. Dr. Li will give me back my life."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"exellent"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Every visit is a great experience. Office is super clean, staff is very friendly and scheduling is perfect. I have never had to wait. I strongly recommend Dlight Dental."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Welcoming atmosphere. Very professional attitude from the front desk to last technician. Dr Li explains what is needed to be done and answers all questions."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Amazing service and great talent! Highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Dr. Li and her team are superstars. They make booking easy and take great care for safety during covid. The location is immaculate as well. Every strategy and procedure was shared with me in a way that I could understand to weigh my options- but Dr. Li is so honest and confident of her skills that she always makes me feel I’m in the best hands possible and trusting her recommendations because she has the patient’s best interests at heart. She is also gentle and the work is relatively painless/ she puts the patient at ease and guides them through the process so feeling relaxed and calm goes without saying. She is also easily accessible in the event of an emergency. Pricing is also fair and honest- and the work is superb. Grateful to have found such a wonderful group of the best doctors and technicians in the business."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"I had a great experience at Dlight Dental. I went in to have my tooth pulled and the experience was very slow and painless. I would recommend Dlight Dental to friends and family for sure."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Very friendly, efficient and professional. I have always felt comfortable going here."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Highly recommend. Very competent Dentists who are all excellent at their jobs and very friendly. The hygienists are also do excellent work and are very helpful."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"They have a massage chair and it made it the most relaxing tooth cleaning I've ever had"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"This has been the 2nd year my wife and I visited Dlight Dental since moving from NJ over 2 years ago. We are intrigued with courtesy, politeness and patience from both the dentists and staff members. We have met Drs. Kwon, Li and Jung. Their skills on tooth cleaning, extraction and night guard preparation have been excellent making us comfortable with no pain at all during all procedures. Insurance coverage and costs were explained very clearly at the front desk. Timing of each procedure, notes before and after a procedure and payment options were also given by the office manager. The facility is very clean and safe (for pandemic). Only the waiting room is a bit small, but they will move to a larger facility supposedly in Sep. 2022. We have been very happy and satisfied with Dlight Dental."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Friendly, knowledgeable, comforting, and responsive. Office is very clean and masking protocols are observed consistently. Updating to add: Dlight has been wonderful during the major dental work I have needed over the past months. I had very little discomfort even after a root canal. The staff are extremely knowledgeable, meticulous, professional, and genuinely nice people. If you have to have work done, I can't think of a better atmosphere."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Amazing clinic ."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"I have had the pleasure of having dental work here for many years; the people are all top notch, pleasant and professional with excellent work. I recommend them whole heartedly."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Super friendly staff and very understanding for the needs of incapacitated patients. Customer service very efficient and friendly. Angel hands with the dental tools! great!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"They have a left handed hygienist! 🤗"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"I always have a very positive experience at Dlight. Everyone is so nice and they always do such a great job. 10/10 would recommend (and I have)."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"It's almost 2 years for seeing a dentist under covid-19 pandemic. As it's my first time to see Dr.Kwon, I got some kind of worry about who he will be, such as whether he is a good doctor or not, in my mind. He is much beyond my expectation. Dr. Kwon was so polite and cured my teeth so professionally. He also kindly answered all of my questions and advised how to keep healthy tooth. I really got great, pleasant experience than what I expected. Thank you Dr. Kwon!! I'll definitely introduce him to all of my neighbors."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Great dental office. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere is clean and comfortable and has been recently totally renovated. They are also very well located. Dr Valle is extremely professional and explains procedures very well prior working on your teeth. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Excellent customer service. I arrived on time & once signed in I was assisted immediately. I also appreciate the doctor and dental assistants being very informative and gentle."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Very gentle dentist. Excellent exam and cleaning. I like this dental office a lot."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"I’ve been going here for the past years and have always had a pleasant experience. Dr. Kwon especially has been really helpful in my teeth journey. He prescribed fluoride toothpaste and helped me with my fillings and my teeth have never been healthier. Highly recommend Dlight Dental, the dentists and support staff are all friendly and helpful!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Facebook Jul 19 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Li at Dlight for a few years now. After many years of aggressive orthodontics that left me with a deep fear of dentistry I have found the right practice for me. Dr. Li is compassionate and understanding. She has respected my boundaries, my unique needs, and extensive dental and related medical background. She has never made me feel self conscious or ashamed of my fears. The staff at Dlight are always warm and welcoming. I highly recommend this group!"

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"(Translated by Google) This place is the best dental center I have attended. Jhony and the other lady are super friendly the moment one arrives and they help you a lot. Dr. Cheol is super careful and his assistant Mirla is the sweetest, I am very nervous and she gives me a lot of confidence. They are all A1 +++++++++. I am super happy to have found them !!!!! :) This is in Rockville location. This place is the best dental center I have ever attended. Jhony and the other lady are super friendly the moment you arrive and they help you a lot. Dr. Cheol is super careful and his assistant Mirla is the sweetest, I am very nervous and she gives me a lot of confidence. They are all A1+++++++++. I am super happy to have found them!!!!! :) This is at the Rockville location. MD. (Original) This place is the best dental center I have attended. Jhony and the other lady are super friendly the moment one arrives and they help you a lot. Dr. Cheol is super careful and his assistant Mirla is the sweetest, I am very nervous and she gives me a lot of confidence. They are all A1 +++++++++. I am super happy to have found them !!!!! :) This is in Rockville location. Este lugar es el mejor centro dental al que he asistido. Jhony y la otra senorita son super amables en el momento que uno llega y te ayudan muchisimo. El Dr. Cheol es super cuidadoso y su asistenta Mirla es la mas dulce, soy muy nerviosa y ella me da mucha confianza. Todos son A1+++++++++. estoy super feliz de haberlos encontrado!!!!! :) esto es en local de Rockville. MD."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Facebook May 17 2021

"Wonderful facilities and staff."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Facebook May 13 2021

"The place is very neat and well maintained . The staff is really good and so are the Doctors . I got my gum surgery done by Dr Li . Absolutely wonderful ."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Dlight Dental is a great place to go for your dental needs they made me feel welcomed relaxed and assured me of the safety I can only say thank you for a job well done!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"The Dlight dental office is really awesome, particularly since they have expanded. It feels very modern, hygenic and yet warm. The staff are super friendly, great at follow up and are really stepping up to make everyone feel extra safe during the COVID-19 pandemic. I would highly recommend the Dlight dental team."

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"(Translated by Google) This place is the best dental center I have attended. Jhony and the other lady are super friendly the moment one arrives and they help you a lot. Dr. Cheol is super careful and his assistant Mirla is the sweetest, I am very nervous and she gives me a lot of confidence. They are all A1 +++++++++. I am super happy to have found them!!!!! :) This is in Rockville location. This place is the best dental center I have ever been to. Jhony and the other lady are super friendly the moment you arrive and they help you a lot. Dr. Cheol is super careful and his assistant Mirla is the sweetest, I am very nervous and she gives me a lot of confidence. They are all A1++++++++++. I am super happy to have found them!!!!! :) this is in local Rockville. MD. (Original) This place is the best dental center I have attended. Jhony and the other lady are super friendly the moment one arrives and they help you a lot. Dr. Cheol is super careful and his assistant Mirla is the sweetest, I am very nervous and she gives me a lot of confidence. They are all A1 +++++++++. I am super happy to have found them !!!!! :) This is in Rockville location. Este lugar es el mejor centro dental al que he asistido. Jhony y la otra senorita son super amables en el momento que uno llega y te ayudan muchisimo. El Dr. Cheol es super cuidadoso y su asistenta Mirla es la mas dulce, soy muy nerviosa y ella me da mucha confianza. Todos son A1+++++++++. estoy super feliz de haberlos encontrado!!!!! :) esto es en local de Rockville. MD."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Drs. Desta, Kwon and Li are AMAZING! They are extremely knowledgeable, professional and honest."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"I wish I could leave 6 stars, because I would! For many like me who suffer from dental office anxiety and phobia, the team at dlight dental do everything in their power to make you feel comfortable, relaxed and prepared. From start to finish, they are completely transparent with costs, procedures needed, and all needed follow ups. From cleanings, to surgical procedures this is the place to go!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Always an excellent visit. I feel comfortable and the staff is very friendly. They always make sure to educate me when needed and answer any questions I have."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"This office was very clean, the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Dr. Jung made my experience very comfortable and pleasant. She was very thorough in explaining each procedure and gave advice based on her professional experience. She did not push any service on me and allowed me to take some time to decide what’s best for me. Overall great experience for someone who usually fears dental visits. Definitely recommend Dr. Jung!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"The new space looks beautiful. The Doctor was very informative. Walked me through everything before beginning. Gave recommendations to enhance my smile. The staff was very pleasant and made sure I was comfortable while there!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Dr. Valle and his team are awesome . They take a great care of my family’s dental health ."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Best dentist that I've been to in the area. Super professional and informative. Also very efficient, which is especially important these days. Happy to have found them!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Friendly and professional service. Were flexible and able to help me out while I was having problems with my insurance."

5.0 Review from Z.T. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Excellent services! Very friendly and welcoming staffs. Doctors take their time with you and answer any questions you might have or discuss all of your following procedures."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"We're always happy when we visit Dlight Dental and look forward to our next visit. The entire staff is as personable as they are professional. Doctor Li and Dr. Valle are thorough and always inspiring as to the future results of any dental procedure."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Great doctors, super kind and informative even when undergoing a scary treatment! Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"I love this practice. They are professional, kind and punctual. The space is very nice too, clean and modern. They speak several languages."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"All of the providers at Dlight Dental are AMAZING! And the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a dentist - I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"The whole procedure was a good experience . All the Drs r very polite and explain everything b4 they do any procedure ."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Very friendly and courteous staff"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Extremely thorough, friendly, clean & professional. Highly recommend. I'm very happy I stumbled across them in a Google search."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Never a long wait, professional, friendly and I love the massage chairs."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Having a dentist do both the cleaning and examining at the same time makes for a very thorough assessment of my oral health. They are professional and friendly. Dlight Dental, unlike my former dentist, is not always "finding" something that needs fixing and costs me money."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Excellent services, and good customer service!"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"I've been going to Dlight Dental for two years now, and recommend it to everyone I know. They are professional, courteous, and communicative. Everyone on staff is pleasant, my appointments always start on time, and the facility is clean. I had to have a gum graft done last year; the procedure was painless, they were transparent about costs, and I healed up perfectly. You will not regret coming here."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Facebook Apr 03 2021

"Very knowledgeable and the office staff is friendly"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Facebook Mar 11 2021

"Great staff squad. Meg laughs at all of my jokes and Dr. Valle and Dr. Lee know how to deliver that A+ service. You want top shelf teeth? Hit up DLight Dental."

5.0 Review from Z.H. Source: Facebook Feb 13 2021

"Very secure, extremely professional. Highly recommendEd"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Yelp Jan 13 2021

"Their staff is amazing and the doctor is very knowledgeable. I was late for my appointment due to protests and inauguration crowd but they happily took me in and didn’t even rush through the process. Extremely nice people.They explained everything in details and they also answered all my questions and concerns.I look forward to continuing visits if I am in the area. Thanks Jen, Meg, Dr Velle for your time and care"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Yelp Dec 26 2020

"The people there were friendly and professional, provided excellent service and explained everything thoroughly and also saw me on short notice the day after Christmas, thank you all!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"Fantastic staff. Dr. Valle was friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"Very nice, helpful staff, and very transparent about cost details."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"Great place, all staff r very professional n patient...Recommended!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"great, friendly staff."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"Had an amazing cleaning this morning. The dental assistant was friendly, professional, and the quality of the cleaning was outstanding. I would highly recommend you check out Dlight Dental for your next dental visit."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"Everyone on the team was friendly, courteous, attentive, helpful, and understanding. Dr. Oscar was very thorough and communicative during the entire cleaning. Great experience. I definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"Had my first appointment today and it was a great experience. All of the staff was very welcoming and made me feel comfortable despite the dentist nerves. Everyone was very knowledgeable and professional. Best dental office I’ve been to!"

5.0 Review from G.I. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"I came from another dentist to these guys. I have been there twice for a cleaning and a filling that needed to be replaced. I had a great experience with the dentist and all their staff."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"This was my first time here, and it was super quick and easy. Everyone was friendly and helpful, will definitely be coming back"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"Excellent customer care."

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"I came here because they accepted my dental insurance. They were super nice and explained to me the procedure and took time to answer my questions. They also gave me a cleaning when I came in for a consultation for a gum graft. The gum graft was an hour and they were so nice to me, I was so nervous and the Doctor held my hand to comfort me. They talked to me during the procedure and made me so comfortable during an uncomfortable procedure. I totally recommend Dr. Li for a gum graft or any kind of procedure. Also a tip: you have to ask the receptionist at the lobby to help you get to the 4th floor"

5.0