Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you wish to enhance the look and function of your teeth with procedures that are customized to meet your goals, perhaps we could help! Our profoundly trained team at Dlight Dental is passionate about treating families in and around Rockville, MD and Washington, D.C. with a variety of oral health concerns and goals. In our time with patients, our practice has had the enjoyment of receiving countless reviews from patients of all sorts who have visited one of our locations. We encourage you to look through our substantial list of testimonials to envision the results you could accomplish by scheduling an appointment with us today.

Reviews for Rockville, MD Our Team Our Team Dental Exams and Cleanings Services

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 03 2023

"This is my 5th dental practice in my lifetime and I love this dental practice the most. They have some convenient locations for me. I work in DC and live in Rockville. I have never had a problem going to either office. I have been with the for multiple years now and I have had a decent amount of work done. The dentists are professional and all procedures I have had done besides cleaning have been pretty painless. Importantly their office knows how to do insurance billing more than any other offices. I have two insurances and I have neve had a problem with that either. I just had a new crown done and after I shared to the Rockville office how much I love this practice."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"They have a massage chair and it made it the most relaxing tooth cleaning I've ever had"

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"With few dental issues in the last twenty years. I keep good home hygiene, but skipped dental appointments since last Feb dental visit for fear of covid. Two months ago, I went in for cleaning and X-ray, my dentist told me I need to see endodontist for I had severe teeth infection. Another dentist said I need to see periodontist. So I went to see a periodontist who wanted to do multiple surgeries. It was quite scaring, so I decided to see a dentist I trust 85 minutes away. After two visits, this dentist told me I need to see both endo and peri, but peri first. I went to see Dr. Li - a periodontist at Delight, Dr. Li took her time to explain my dental issues in a way that make sense and clear that I feel I am in good hand. She recommended an endodontist upstairs that I need to go first, and said I can see her afterwards if I want her to evaluate my periodontitis issues. Within a week, I had my root canal done by Dr. Chan, my crown done by dr. Jung at Delight and Dr. Li extracted one tooth that can not be saved, and bone graft - all under one roof. I feel very relieved to find Delight Dental that offer comprehensive professional dental services with top quality, their caring for the patients, the honest and objective advice their doctors provided, the friendly and warm staffs at front desk who work very hard to fill me in to get sooner treatments and ease my worries, and the dental assistant who kindly hold down my shoulder to help me relax during the procedure."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Update: Been there a second time and I am still absolutely happy with the service received. Very recommendable. (Previous review): First time visit left me happy and very impressed. I had a regular check up and cleaning. Doctor and staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Office and surgery immaculate. Glad I chose this dental office. Will definitely recommend and will come back again for future dental needs."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"First visit. Excellent office staff. Hygienists were kind and professional. Dr. Kwon very attentive during my cleaning. He exuded confidence without arrogance and treated his hygienists with respect."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"This has been the 2nd year my wife and I visited Dlight Dental since moving from NJ over 2 years ago. We are intrigued with courtesy, politeness and patience from both the dentists and staff members. We have met Drs. Kwon, Li and Jung. Their skills on tooth cleaning, extraction and night guard preparation have been excellent making us comfortable with no pain at all during all procedures. Insurance coverage and costs were explained very clearly at the front desk. Timing of each procedure, notes before and after a procedure and payment options were also given by the office manager. The facility is very clean and safe (for pandemic). Only the waiting room is a bit small, but they will move to a larger facility supposedly in Sep. 2022. We have been very happy and satisfied with Dlight Dental."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Very gentle dentist. Excellent exam and cleaning. I like this dental office a lot."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Having a dentist do both the cleaning and examining at the same time makes for a very thorough assessment of my oral health. They are professional and friendly. Dlight Dental, unlike my former dentist, is not always "finding" something that needs fixing and costs me money."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Apr 03 2020

"This relationship didn't start out based on the best of news but Dlight Dental was able to turn things around positively. One of my bottom right molars started aching and causing some pain and discomfort on a Saturday. I couldn't make an appointment to see my regular dentist until Tuesday. The diagnosis? It was abscessed. This dentist didn't do root canals, but I could come back to him for the crown. The endodontist that he recommended and the price he estimated for both his work and the specialist's work were way beyond my budget. I started calling other practices for price quotes. Luckily, I found Dlight Dental. Once they knew that I was in pain, Dlight Dental was able to fit me in for an appointment on the very day that I called them. Dr. Desta is very friendly, competent, and professional. He has a wonderful bedside manner. This was my very first root canal. The term was pretty scary and can induce a lot of anxiety and stress. While not completely pain-free (minimal), Dr. Desta made the whole procedure in two office visits as pleasant as possible. I literally got out of the dentist chair thinking, "That wasn't so bad. I wonder what all the fuss about what an ordeal it is is all about?" after that first appointment. Dr. Desta even called me back on a Sunday evening when I left an emergency voicemail stating that my temporary crown had come loose and was missing. The front office staff are also pleasant to deal with. There were no hidden charges; the price that was quoted was honored as the price that I paid. Everyone in the office from reception to dental assistants is always courteous. I can't wait to see Dr. Desta and team in six months for my regular cleaning!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Apr 03 2019

"Just moved to the area and needed a Dentist for my family. After shopping around, Dlight was a choice we never regretted. The staff are cordial and friendly. Our appointment went smoothly. The dentist knows his stuff and our routine cleaning went beautifully. I would recommend Dlight to anyone in the Derwood, Rockville, Shadygrove environs"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Apr 03 2018

"Finding a new dentist is hard, but I have had a wonderful experience here. Quick and as painless as can be for a crown. Didn’t feel like I was getting sold on anything I didn’t need. The Dentist actually does the cleanings too! So happy I found my new dentist!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Facebook Jan 11 2018

"I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Desta! I went in for a routine cleaning and had a cavity found on the X-rays. He offered to fill it during my appointment, the whole filling process was maybe 20 minutes or less. Also, I was SO impressed with the anesthesia administration, I maybe felt the tiniest little prick...that’s it! I have had many painful anesthesia pokes in the past, I had no idea it could be so painless until Going to Dr. Desta! This was my first appointment with Dr. Desta and within 5 minutes of meeting him I knew I was in great care. I was completely confident in his ability to provide expert dental care with little to no discomfort! By far the best dentist I have ever been too!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Yelp Dec 20 2017

"Went in for a cleaning as a new patient. I was able to get in 2 days after booking which is amazing. The receptionist reminded me to call my insurance provider to make the office my primary location, which I did. It put me at ease immediately that they understood dental insurance at this office.  Greeted as soon as I walked in the door. I was shocked by how very clean this place is! Not one speck of dust anywhere. Beautiful Christmas tree and decor. Bottled water out in the waiting room for patients. Very welcoming. The Dr Desta did my cleaning himself. He took his time, was professional, and my teeth look great. He stayed with me the ENTIRE TIME, and never left me to see other patients. I got his 100% attention. He also didn’t recommend any weird things that I don’t need. Well sir you have a patient for life with me. All in all this was an A+ experience. I was in and out the door in 30 min. I already scheduled my next cleaning, and will be using this practice for the rest of my family.  Could not recommend more!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Yelp Dec 06 2017

"Dr. Desta and his staff were so accommodating - I called this morning to schedule an emergency appointment, which would also be my first appointment with the practice. The woman I spoke with explained that I’d need to contact my DHMO to select them as my preferred practice and was able to schedule an appointment for me this afternoon. When I arrived, the insurance had not faxed over the authorization form, and the office manager contacted them for me to speed up the process. Even with a few hiccups from my insurance company, the office was accommodating and seemed genuine in their desire to help.I was taken back almost immediately, and a friendly dental assistant got me set up and took an X-ray. Then Dr. Desta and his hygienist or assistant (not sure which, I don’t know much about dental hierarchy) took a look at my mouth and the X-ray and explained the tooth needed to be removed. They were friendly, matter of fact but still reassuring, and very patient with me as I expressed my anxiety about the procedure. Dr. Desta made sure my mouth was properly numb before beginning to try and wiggle the tooth loose. He paused a few times when he sensed I was uncomfortable. The procedure itself was not painful, but th but pressure combined with what sounded like my tooth cracking had me a little (okay, a lot) freaked out. Happily, the procedure took only a few minutes. I’ve scheduled a regular cleaning next week and am almost looking forward to returning! I’ve avoided the dentist for a while out of fear, but Dr. Desta and his team were so great, they made the best of a scary situation for me and I am grateful to have found them!I would absolutely recommend this office to anyone looking for a dentist."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.